BIPPS - Business Issues Policy and Practice Standards

Business Issues Policy and Practice Standards (BIPPS): The Group facilitates member discussions on issues related to vendor and exchange market data distribution policies. Past activities have focused on the development and promotion of best practice recommendations for policies on unit-of-count, derived data, delayed data products, and non-display usage of data.  Recent activities have included the compilation of the ‘FISD Glossary’ to increase consistency in market data language and terms and a review of new products and services designed to enhance the transparency of exchange data policies. Participation in the group is open to all FISD members. Recent activities have focused on exchange policies for non-display usage of market data and the definition and policy treatment of API delivery of market data.

Staff Contact: Tom Davin +1 202-789-4465
 

2016 BIPPS Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, February 16 @ 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)

Tuesday, March 22 @ 10:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM (London)

Tuesday, April 19 @ 10:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM (London)

Thursday, May 19 @ 10:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM (London)

Tuesday, June 15 @ 10:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM (London)

Tuesday, July 12 @ 10:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM (London)

Tuesday, September 20 @ 10:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM (London)

Tuesday, October 18 @ 10:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM (London)

Tuesday, November 15 @ 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)

Wednesday, December 14 @ 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)

Meeting Agendas and Notes

Public Documents

Working Documents