Service Level and Communications

The Service Level and Communications Working Group focuses on enhancing communication and dialogue among market data participants with a specific interest on promoting communication between Content Providers and the distributors and end-users of data.  The Working Group has created a Best Practice Recommendations document which provides suggested guidelines for levels of service and communication in five core areas: scheduled interruptions and change management; unplanned interruptions; notification periods for general activities; system considerations and data recovery; and administrative policies.  The Group has a Content Provider Tracking Program to measure how well exchanges adhere to the Group’s suggested recommendations and annually recognizes an exchange as ‘Outstanding Data Provider’ for most closely meeting the spirit of the Best Practices document.

Staff Contact: Nick Merritt
Email: nmerritt@siia.net
Phone: 202-789-4441

2018 Scheduled Meetings

Friday, January 26 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)
Friday, February 23 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)
Friday, March 23 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)
Friday, April 20 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)
Friday, May 18 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)
Friday, June 29 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)
Friday, July 27 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)
Friday, September 21 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)
Friday, October 26 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)
Friday, November 16 at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM (London)


Meeting Notes & Agendas
Please contact Nick Merritt for Meeting Notes & Agenda



Public Documents