Association Media & Publishing's Annual Meeting is the only comprehensive event serving association, nonprofit, and alumni publishing and communications professionals. The Annual Meeting, coupled with our prestigious 39th Annual EXCEL Awards Gala, attracts several hundred leaders from premiere organizations across the country. At the AM&P Annual Meeting, the brightest and most influential association professionals and thought leaders share insights on the latest publishing, communications, and marketing trends and best practices, while networking and establishing invaluable, career-building connections with association colleagues and exhibitors.  

The National Housing Center is located at 1201 15 th Street NW Washington, DC 20005. The venue can easily be accessed by the Metro to Farragut North or McPherson Square. 

Annual Meeting Committee

  • David Beacom, Principal Advisor, David Beacom Strategies LLC
  • Karly Becker, Consultant, Specialized Fulfillment Services
  • Darren Buford, Director of Communication Services , Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals
  • Christina Folz, Senior Writer, American Association of University Women
  • Emily Fullerton, Account Executive, Sheridan
  • Marvin Gelhausen, Managing Editor, AACE International
  • Larry Hoffer, AM&P Advisory Board Member and President and CEO, Woodworking Machinery Industry Association
  • Henry Howard, Deputy Director, Media & Communications, The American Legion
  • Jonny Kaldor, Founder and CEO, Pugpig
  • Doug Keller, Territory Sales Manager, NE Region, Roosevelt Paper Company
  • Kim Kett, VP, National Accounts, GTxcel
  • Ande Leslie, Marketing Manager, SmithBucklin Content
  • Mark Newman, Editor, The Endocrine Society
  • Christopher Okenka, Assistant Director, Brand + Creative, Turnaround Management Association
  • Fern Oram, Marketing & Communications, Construction Financial Management Association
  • Melanie Padgett Powers, Owner/Founder, MelEdits
  • John Payne, Director of Advertising, American Academy of Family Physicians
  • Diane Rusignola , Senior Director, Editorial Content, National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts
  • Chitra Sethi, Managing Editor, , American Society of Mechanical Engineers
  • Jen Smith, Vice President, Creative Strategy, MCI, USA
  • Amy Toner, Vice President, Publishing and Digital Content, NATSO Inc
  • Kaylen Tucker, Director of Publications and Public Relations, National Association of Elementary School Principals
  • Louanne Welgoss, Owner, LTD Creative
  • Rita Zimmerman, Communications Coordinator, American Inns of Court

Interested in sponsoring or exhibiting at the 2019 Annual Meeting?
Contact Heather Cejovic at 908.612.0134.