Emerging Leader Awards

Emerging Leader Awards

About the Awards

The future of our workplace will be based on the strengths and talents of millennial employees; by 2025, they’ll represent 75% of our total workforce. This generation is fundamentally changing our corporate cultures and rethinking how we work. Reward and recognition are key drivers for them, and our Emerging Leader Awards celebrate their achievements.

Our 4th annual Emerging Leader Awards will be given to five rising stars, men and women 35 and under (at time of nomination), who work at Connectiv, AM&P, SIPA or SIIA member companies. Finalists are identified by a panel of SIIA executives, and the final five winners were selected by a jury of leading business executives.

All finalists will be honored and the five winners announced at the Emerging Leader Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, November 13 at BIMS.

The 2018 SIIA Emerging Leader Awards are Sponsored by the Women’s Leadership and Networking Council. Winners must attend the Luncheon to win.

2018 Emerging Leaders


  • Brian DeCicco, Berkery Noyes
  • Adele Durham, Haymarket Media Inc.
  • Josh Freed, Automotive News/Crain Communications
  • Pablo Lopez, EnsembleIQ
  • Britney Ross, McGraw-Hill Education
  • Jennifer Shore, Thomas

  • David Amrani, Digiday/Custom
  • Patrick Crane, BlueConic Inc. 
  • Julian Gaviria, Thomas
  • Steve Galperin, North Coast Media
  • Lauren Harding (Burke), Haymarket Media
  • Randy Hofbauer, EsembleIQ
  • Andy Lomasky, PMMI
  • Jonathan Obar, EnsembleIQ
  • Hilary Milnes, Digiday
  • Tony Napoleone, Client Success, Omeda
  • Glenn Scheithauer, EnsembleIQ
  • Catherine Shaw, Northstar Travel Group
  • Lindsay Straub, Northstar Travel Group, LLC
  • Rachael Wolensky, ALM