Emerging Leader Awards

2016 Emerging Leader Winners!

Rachel Bennett, Gordian
Robert Dippell, Praetorian Digital
Chris Napolitan, Everyday Health Professional
Roland Kanichuk, Safety Now
Shareen Pathak, Digiday

The 2016 Emerging Leader Finalists

Alexandria Alati, Sales Manager, SourceMedia

Rachel Bennett, Director, Marketing, Gordian

Caroline Celano, Executive Brand Manager, McGraw-Hill Education

Robert Dippell, VP, Corporate Development, Praetorian Digital

Sarah Gefter, Senior Analyst, Reorg Research

Alexandra Schultz Hodges, Sr. Marketing Manager, McGraw-Hill Education

Roland Kanichuk, Director of Products, SafetyNow

Christina Karabetsos, Executive Vice President, QCSS, Inc.

Bill Mulford, Sr. Brand Manager, McGraw-Hill Education

Chris Napolitan, Director, Business and Corporate Development, Everyday Health Professional

Shareen Pathak, Managing Editor, Digiday

Jacob Perry, Database Marketing Manager, Business Valuation Resources

Kalani Rosell, Vice President & Publisher, NewsRx

Tara Tesimu, SVP - Digital Products and Audience Development, Winsight, LLC

Johanna Wetmore, CEO / Co-Founder, EvoText Inc.

About the Awards

The future of our workplace will be based on the strengths and talents of millennial employees; by 2050, they’ll represent 75% of our total workforce. This generation is fundamentally changing our corporate cultures and rethinking how we work. Reward and recognition are key drivers for them, and our Emerging Leader Awards celebrate their achievements.

Our 2nd annual Emerging Leader Awards were given to five rising stars, men and women 35 and under (at time of nomination), who work at Connectiv, SIPA or SIIA member companies. Finalists were identified by a panel of SIIA executives, and the final five winners were selected by a jury of leading business executives.

All finalists were honored and the five winners announced at the Emerging Leader Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, November 15, during the Business Information & Media Summit (BIMS) in Ft. Lauderdale. 

The 2016 SIIA Emerging Leader Awards Sponsored by the Women’s Leadership and Networking Council

Please contact Deborah Patton if you have questions or need more information.