Neal Awards

The Jesse H. Neal Awards are the most prestigious editorial honors in the field of specialized journalism. Named after Jesse H. Neal, the first managing director of ABM, the Neal Awards were established in 1955 to recognize and reward editorial excellence in business media. The Awards report on the major industry issues of the time. They have exposed corruption, conflicts of interest, and other malfeasance, and brought attention to major new trends, brilliant leadership, innovative tactics, and key developments in global businesses. 

Learn More


CODiE Awards

Since 1986, the SIIA CODiE Awards have recognized more than 1,000 software and information companies for achieving excellence. The CODiE Awards remain the only peer-recognized program in the content, education, and software industries so each CODiE Award win serves as incredible market validation for a product’s innovation, vision, and overall industry impact.

Learn More


Emerging Leader Awards

The Emerging Leader Awards for ABM/CISD and SIPA members celebrate the Next Gen in B2B media, content and information. The future of our workplace will be based on the strengths and talents of our Millennial employees.  By 2050, they will represent 75% of our total workforce.  This is a generation that is fundamentally changing our corporate cultures and rethinking how we work. Reward and recognition are key drivers for this group.  The annual Emerging Leader Awards recognize five rising stars, both men and women, under 35 years of age at time of nomination.  A total of 15 finalists are identified by a screening panel of SIIA executives, and the final five are selected by a jury of leading executives from the Women’s Leadership Council. All finalists are invited to attend the annual BIMS conference along with their nominators.  The five winners are announced at our awards luncheon at BIMS.

Learn More


Gertrude Crain Leadership Award

The Gertrude Crain Award recognizes a leader within the B2B Media and Information community who embodies the SIIA Women's Leadership and Networking Council's mission of excellence, service and success.

The Award honors Gertrude Crain, chairman of Crain Communications and a legendary figure in B2B media. Gertrude Crain was the longtime treasurer of Crain Communications before becoming chairman in 1973, and then leading Crain Communications for over twenty years until 1996 when she passed away at the age of 85.

Learn More