Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Measuring Social Impact: Defining the “S” in ESG

August 26

August 26 @ 10:00AM US Eastern Time

Other Time Zones

August 26 @ 10:00PM Singapore Time

August 26 @ 3:00PM London time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $200

As investor interest in ESG (environmental, social, governance) continues to climb, it’s important to consider the quality of ESG data and how it is created. In particular, the social element of the initialism seems particularly hard to define and quantify as it spans employee diversity, human rights, animal testing, and consumer protections. How are data providers, aggregators, and ratings agencies meeting this challenge?

This session will discuss:

  • A definition of ESG, especially social factors
  • What puts a company “on the side of the angels” as far as the “S” is concerned?
  • The recent history of demand ESG information and how data providers have responded
  • The  use of AI to assess companies against ESG parameters – how much weight is given to the “S” factor?
  • How this sector/practice is expected to grow and evolve as the less easily measured “S” is better abled to be captured/measured?

Moderator:

Steve Cheng, Independent ESG Consultant

Panelists:

Guillaume Goton, EMEA Head of ESG Client Engagement, S&P Global

Jimmy Greer, VP - Analyst Outreach and Research, Moody's ESG Solutions, Moody's

Ezequiel Machabanski, CFA, Head of Financial Modelling, Orenda Software Solutions - a SIX Company

Elena Philipova, Director, Sustainable Finance, LSEG

SPEAKERS

Steve Cheng

Independent ESG Consultant

Bio →

Jimmy Greer

VP – Analyst Outreach and Research, Moody’s ESG Solutions, Moody’s

Bio →

Guillaume Goton

EMEA Head of ESG Client Engagement, S&P Global

Bio →

Ezequiel Machabanski

CFA, Head of Financial Modelling, Orenda Software Solutions – a SIX Company

Bio →

Global Sponsors

Sponsors & Partners

Details

Date:
August 26
Event Category:
Shopping Basket