FISD Webinar: Data's Shifting Sands: Content & Commercials for a New Decade

Date: Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Location: Webinar  (3PM BST - 4PM CEST - 10AM EDT)
Hosted for FISD by Dow Jones

View a Recording of this Webinar

Tuesday, May 12

3:00 p.m. - 3:05 p.m.

FISD Introduction and Welcome

Tom Davin, FIA, Managing Director, FISD

3:05 p.m. - 3:10 p.m.

Host welcome from Dow Jones Newswires

Chris Lloyd, Head of the Professional Information Business and Head of Operational Strategy, Dow Jones

3:10 p.m. - 3:55 p.m.

Data's Shifting Sands: Content & COMMERCIALS for a New Decade

The nature and variety of data types is shifting rapidly. This transformation is coupled with changing attitudes to content, sparking robust differences of opinion about data commercials and contracts.  Commercials will be the prime focus of this discussion.

  • What are the challenges for those who procure and manage such data?
  • How are commercial policies evolving
  • Which are the most contentious issues in the commercial discussion
  • How does the answer change if you are an originating exchange/IDB; or an aggregating vendor; or a financial institution consuming the data? 

Navigating these shifting sands is not simple or easy, and in this webinar we will sift through the issues to chart a path for the next decade. 

Moderator:

David Anderson, FIA, Program Director, FISD/Atradia

Panelists:

Stephen Dorrian, Director, European Market Data , Cboe Europe

Dan Smith, SVP Strategy, Dow Jones

James Watson, Global Head of Sales, Tradition Data