FISD Market Data in the Cloud - A Marketplace for Market Data in The Cloud

Date: Thursday, August 6, 2020
Location: Webinar (9AM EDT - 2PM BST - 3PM CEST)

View A Recoding of this Webinar

This webinar is free for members / non-members attend for $100. If you haven't used our registration system before, or if you are a member without a login, please click here to create an account. Not sure if you are an FISD member? Confirm here.

Thursday, August 6

9:00 a.m. - 9:05 a.m.

FISD Introduction

David Anderson, FIA, Program Director, FISD/Atradia

9:05 a.m. - 9:55 a.m.

A marketplace for market data in the cloud - how real is that in 2020?

Changing the paradigm of how market data is sold and contracted for came up in a recent FISD webinar. How can ‘the cloud’ offer an opportunity to shift that paradigm? One approach is to simply relocate existing technical infrastructure and associated commercial models into a ‘cloud’ environment - that seems at first glance to be a positive step. However, a more radical change might better leverage the capabilities of the cloud. Radical approaches have not been a regular feature of the market data industry, inertia holds much at bay. Does the opportunity of holding a marketplace in the cloud offer real change and exciting opportunities or is it just a mirage luring us all with false hope?

Bryan Lenker, CFA, VP, Director of Client Technology and Solutions, FactSet

Stacy Mallon, Director Infrastructure and Security, Vela

Svetla Marinova, Fintech Strategic Partnerships, AWS Financial Services

Moderator:

Stephane Dubois, Founder and CEO, Xignite

9:55 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

FISD Closing