FISD Virtual Meeting: Alternative Data Council: How the Sell-Side Creates Value from Data

Date: Thursday, October 29, 2020
Location: Webinar (10AM EDT - 3PM GMT - 4PM CET)

REGISTER NOW!

This virtual meeting is free for members / non-members attend for $100. If you haven't used our registration system before, or if you are a member without a login, please click here to create an account. Not sure if you are an FISD member? Confirm here.

Thursday, October 29

10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Alternative Data Council: How the Sell-Side Creates Value from Data

Join FISD as we discuss the sell-side perspective on utilizing alternative data. Richard Webley, Managing Director and Head of Citi Global Data Insights will explain how sell-side firms are gaining valuable insights from their data initiatives for the benefit of investor clients.  Attend with your questions.

10:00 a.m. - 10:05 a.m.

FISD Introduction

Tracey Shumpert, FIA, Vice President of Membership and Programs, FISD

10:05 a.m. - 10:10 a.m.

Alternative Data Council Overview and Objectives

Shruti Thaker, Global Data Manager , Pendal Group

10:10 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.

Fireside Chat

Interviewee:

Rich Webley, Head of Big Data Client Strategy & Business Development, Citi

Interviewer:

Elizabeth Pritchard, Founder , White Rock Data Solutions LLC

10:45 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Q&A/Delegate Discussion