Questions?    +1 212 661 6360

What are the Neal Awards?

The Jesse H. Neal Awards are the most prestigious editorial honors in the field of specialized journalism. Named after Jesse H. Neal, the first managing director of Connectiv, the Neal Awards were established in 1955 to recognize and reward editorial excellence in business media. Award-winning content reports on major industry issues of the time. Neal winners have exposed corruption and conflicts of interest and brought attention to major new trends, brilliant leadership, innovative tactics, and key developments in global businesses.



Please note that in 2016, the Neal Awards Committee altered the schedule to allow content published in December of the award year to be submitted.

Nominations Open - October 3, 2016
Early Bird Deadline ($195) - November 18, 2016
Regular Deadline ($225) - December 15, 2016
Extended Deadline ($250) - December 31, 2016

Leadership Awards

The Leadership Awards recognize individuals who are iconic in their levels of vision, accomplishment, and contributions to the industry. They are role models for other professionals, generous as mentors and advocates for social justice.