About the Neal Awards

The Jesse H. Neal Awards are the most prestigious editorial honors in the field of specialized journalism. Named after Jesse H. Neal, the first managing director of American Business Media, the Neal Awards were established in 1955 to recognize and reward editorial excellence in business media. 

Award-winning content reports on major industry issues of the time. Neal winners have exposed corruption and conflicts of interest and brought attention to major new trends, brilliant leadership, innovative tactics, and key developments in global businesses.

The Jesse H. Neal Awards have never been as relevant or consequential as they are today. There is a demand for quality business content rising higher.

And the fact is, you’re doing incredible work. Every day, you’ve challenged your audiences to think critically about their businesses, and inspired them to grow and innovate. You’ve engaged deeply with social issues and their implications for your markets. Your visual design and digital production have grown more sophisticated.    

The nomination season for the 2021 Jesse H. Neal Awards has begun. By nominating your work for a Neal Award you are making the case–to your company and to the communities you serve–that it’s worth investing in.


Our History

The Jesse H. Neal Awards were created by American Business Media (ABM) in 1955 to recognize and reward editorial excellence in business publications. They are named after ABM's first managing director, who remained active in promoting the B2B industry throughout his life.