Loading Events

« All Events

Cloud: A Primer on Third-Party Data Distribution Methods: What are they and why use them?

October 20

October 20 @ 10:00AM US Eastern Time

Other Time Zones

October 20 @ 10:00PM Singapore Time

October 20 @ 3:00PM London Time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $200

No pre-requisite knowledge of cloud required to join this primer.  Hear from both data providers distributing data and data consumers ingesting data how distribution and consumption patterns are changing, and understand some of the considerations that go into shifting the evaluation, procurement, and use of data in the cloud. In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • What are the primary distribution methods being used to distribute data in the cloud?
  • What new distribution patterns are evolving given cloud-based services and tools?
  • What types of financial or alternative data lend themselves well to cloud-based distribution/analysis?
  • Why are firms shifting to cloud-based data distribution/consumption, looking at scale, security, ease of use?
  • Why are data providers and consumers increasingly using data marketplaces?

SPEAKERS

Scott Shechtman

Head of New Markets, Market Technology, Nasdaq

Bio →

Peter Meulbroek

Head of Cloud & Data, Risk Focus

Bio →

Perry DeFelice

Partner Development Manager, Capital Markets, Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Bio →

Paul O’Hara

VP, Customer Success, KX

Bio →

Mack Gill

COO and Board Member, Torstone Technology

Bio →

Julie Hutchinson

Capital Markets Industry Specialist, Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Bio →

Sponsor

Details

Date:
October 20
Event Category:
Shopping Basket