Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Real-time Cloud Data from your Favourite Exchange and/or Data Vendor: No Programming Required

May 12 @ 4:00 am - 5:00 am EDT

May 12 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Singapore time

Other Time Zones

May 12 @ 9am-10am British time
May 12 @ 4am-5am US Eastern Time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $200

When market data first came to the cloud we talked about cloud feeds and APIs to get data.  That requires cloud programming skills; we’re past that.  Data vendors and exchanges have done some of the “heavy-lifting” to interface their data to visualised cloud tools:  

  • With Docusign and a Github script you can sign-up and receive NASDAQ data – within an hour.  
  • Bloomberg and BBVA have collaborated to deliver the Bpipe feed to their equity desks using Kubernetes.
  • FactSet data can be accessed through Snowflake increasing physical and analytic reach.  

What are some use-cases?  How is this helping to identify new investment ideas, reach new subscribers and improve workload for existing customers?

Panelists:

Matt Eddy, Head of Real-Time Delivery & Integration, Refinitiv

Ravi Gandhi, Content and Technology Specialist, FactSet

Phil Joslin, Regional Director, BCC Group

Jorn van der Bruggen, Managing Director, APAC, ME & Africa, TRG Screen

Global Sponsors

Sponsors & Partners

SPEAKERS

Matt Eddy

Head of Real-Time Delivery & Integration, Refinitiv

Bio →

Phil Joslin

Regional Director, BCC Group

Bio →

Ravi Gandhi

Content and Technology Specialist, FactSet

Bio →

Jorn van der Bruggen

Managing Director, APAC, ME & Africa, TRG Screen

Bio →

Details

Date:
May 12
Time:
4:00 am - 5:00 am SMT
Event Category:
Shopping Basket