Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

International Exchanges are Growing Their Businesses in Asia: How Are They Doing It?

July 22

July 22 @ 9:30AM US Eastern Time

Other Time Zones

July 22 @ 9:30PM Singapore Time

July 22 @ 2:30PM London time

July 22 @ 11:30PM Sydney time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $200

International exchanges are increasing their participation in Asia organically, as well as through partnerships and acquisitions. The participation is taking place in various forms: ICE Futures Singapore (tradable) Micro Asia Tech 30 Index futures contracts, SIX's ADX Digital Asset Exchange partnering with SBI; Cboe’s regional acquisitions and extended trading hours for volatility (VIX) instruments. The participants will discuss: 

  • What / who prompted the need for this product/venue?   
  • Who do these instruments appeal to: institutional, retail?
  • Do any of these instruments trade outside Asia hours? 
  • How will the data be sold/distributed: as part of (existing) global exchange feeds, as independent feeds?
  • What future initiatives in Asia/Pacific can we expect from international exchanges: acquisitions, organic growth?

 

Moderator:

Jocelyn Killeen, Data Supplier Manager, FactSet

Panelists:

Jennifer Ilkiw, Head, ICE and Bakkt, Asia, ICE Data Services

Ricardo Manrique, Director, Derivatives Strategy, London Stock Exchange Group

Kevin Maude, Director, Market Data Sales, Cboe Global Markets

Neil Thomas, Head of Asia Pacific, SIX

SPEAKERS

Ricardo Manrique

Director, Derivatives Strategy, London Stock Exchange Group

Bio →

Neil Thomas

Head of Asia Pacific, SIX

Bio →

Kevin Maude

Head of Market Data Sales, Cboe Global Markets

Bio →

Jocelyn Killeen

Data Supplier Manager, FactSet

Bio →

Jennifer Ilkiw

Head of ICE and Bakkt, Asia Pacific, ICE

Bio →

Global Sponsors

Sponsors & Partners

Details

Date:
July 22
Event Category:
Shopping Basket