Loading Events

« All Events

FISD Day: Looking Back at a Unicorn: The Market Data Industry in a Pandemic Year

June 17 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT

June 17 @ 10:00am - 11:00am US Eastern Time

Other Time Zones

June 17 @ 3pm-4pm British time
June  17 @ 10pm-11pm Singapore time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $200

Who won and who lost in the market data industry last year?  This presentation and responsive panel will explore market data financial performance in 2020, how the industry performed in the onset of the pandemic, the evolving market data usage paradigm and what’s in store in 2021 and beyond. 

Learn about the results of Burton-Taylor’s research and what industry participants and customers really think.

AGENDA

10:00-10:05 a.m.  FISD Update

Tracey Shumpert, Vice President, Membership and Programs, FISD

10:05-10:30 a.m.  Presentation

Robert Iati, Managing Director, Burton-Taylor International Consulting

10:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m.  Panel                              

Moderator:

Robert Iati, Managing Director, Burton-Taylor International Consulting

 

Panelists:

Manon Amyot-Lake, Global Head of Market Data Services, BMO Capital Markets

Chris Dearie, Deputy CEO, Parameta Solutions

Barbara Dunbar, Senior Manager, Market Data, Macquarie Group

SPEAKERS

Tracey Shumpert

Vice President, FISD Membership & Programs, SIIA

Bio →

Robert Iati

Managing Director, Burton-Taylor International Consulting

Bio →

Manon Amyot-Lake

Global Head of Market Data Services, BMO Capital Markets

Bio →

Chris Dearie

Deputy CEO, Parameta Solutions

Bio →

Barbara Dunbar

Senior Manager, Market Data, Macquarie Group

Bio →

Global Sponsors

Sponsors & Partners

Details

Date:
June 17
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT
Event Category:
Shopping Basket