Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Alternative (Data) Lifestyle: Capturing Alpha in APAC

November 30, 2021

November 30 @ 3:30PM Singapore Time

Other Time Zones

Nov 30 @ 6:30PM Sydney time

Nov 30 @ 2:30AM US Eastern Time

Nov 30 @ 7:30AM London time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $200

We used to say “news moves markets.”   But can you fill in the idea-generation gaps when there is no news, or economic releases?  Is Alt Data in Asia/Pacific maturing to the point where one can process events - regularly - with a high degree of success (alpha)?  Who in the region is providing Alt Data and the associated curation technology, how is the data sourced; what’s the take-up been like?  

  • What’s the performance track record for Alt Data in Asia/Pacific?  Who’s using it?
  • How has COVID-19 impacted Alt Data?  Are Alt Data consumer spending products collecting e-commerce transactions? 
  • Curation and processing alternatives: what is provided “as a Service”; can it be combined with other KPI data - easily? 
  • Can Alt Data providers generate “panic indexes”?
  • Where can APAC Alt Data be acquired: Alt Data “boutiques”, Data Vendors, Data Marketplaces(DMs)?

Moderator:

Nobuhiro Yamaguchi, FinTech Innovation, KPMG Consulting

Panelist:

Hiromasa Higashi, Account Management and Business Development, Nikkei Inc., Digital Business

Arun Prasad, Sr. Business Development Manager - Asia Pacific, AWS Data Exchange, Amazon Web Services

Michael Rhodes, VP, Content and Technology Solutions, FactSet

Masashi Tsujinaka, CEO, Nowcast

SPEAKERS

Nobuhiro Yamagchi

Senior Manager, FinTech Innovation, KPMG Consulting

Bio →

Michael Rhodes

VP, Content and Technology Solutions, FactSet

Bio →

Masashi Tsujinaka

CEO, Nowcast

Bio →

Hiromasa Higashi

Account Management and Business Development, Nikkei Inc., Digital Business

Bio →

Arun Prasad

Sr. Business Development Manager – Asia Pacific, AWS Data Exchange, Amazon Web Services

Bio →

Global Sponsors

Sponsors & Partners

Details

Date:
November 30, 2021
Event Category:
Shopping Basket