Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CLOUD: Building a Culture that Encourages Innovation, Not Ownership

October 21, 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EDT

October 21 @ 2:00pm - 3:30pm Brazil Time

Other Time Zones

October 21 @ 1pm-2:30pm US Eastern Time

October 21 @ 6pm-7:30pm London Time

October 22 @ 1am-2:30am Singapore time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $100

For years, the market data industry was based on who possesses the control of the market data with self-controlled servers to protect their data. Nowadays, we can see a movement to Cloud storage and distribution, changing focus to who can innovate on solutions and products with the market data.
Cloud brings more flexibility, enhances security, offers lower-cost development, better control of data distribution, helping compliance, and easier connections to new technologies. But which are the challenges for this movement? Data lake on Clouds could be a good solution to increase capacity, so what are the trends in this area? What are the guarantees and security of cloud storage?  

Portuguese and Spanish Translation will be available 

CLIQUE AQUI PARA VER O PROGRAMA COMPLETO EM PORTUGUÊS

AGENDA

2:00 p.m. - 2:05 p.m.  Introduction

Renato Vazamin, IT Associate Director, B3 - Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão, the Brazilian Exchange

2:05 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.  Roundtable

Moderator: 

Tristan Davis, CFA, VP, Principal Sales Rep - LatAm, FactSet Research Systems Inc.

Panelist: 

Nick Castro, Executive Director, LatAm Exchanges Data

Eduardo de Rezende Francisco, Professor of Data Science and GeoAnalytics, Fundação Getulio Vargas University (FGV)

Alexandre Jahnecke, Associate Director, IT Products and Market Data Services Development, B3 - Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão, the Brazilian Exchange

Danilo Lazaro, Account Director - Brazil, Snowflake

Tatiana Orofino, Financial Services Business Development - Brazil, Amazon Web Services (AWS)

3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.  Networking

SPEAKERS

Tristan Davis

VP, Principal Sales Rep – LatAm, FactSet Research Systems Inc.

Bio →

Tatiana Orofino

Financial Services Business Development – Brazil, Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Bio →

Renato Vazamin

IT Associate Director, B3 – Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão, the Brazilian Exchange

Bio →

Nick Castro

Executive Director, LatAm Exchanges Data

Bio →

Eduardo de Rezende Francisco

Professor of Data Science and GeoAnalytics, Fundação Getulio Vargas University (FGV)

Bio →

Danilo Lazaro

Account Director – Brazil, Snowflake

Bio →

Alexandre Jahnecke

Associate Director, IT Products and Market Data Services Development, B3 – Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão, the Brazilian Exchange

Bio →

Global Sponsors

Sponsors & Partners

Details

Date:
October 21, 2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EDT
Event Category:
Shopping Basket