Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CLOUD: Construindo uma Cultura que Incentiva a Inovação, Não a Propriedade

October 21, 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EDT

October 21 @ 2:00pm - 3:30pm Brazil Time

Other Time Zones

October 21 @ 1pm-2:30pm US Eastern Time

October 21 @ 6pm-7:30pm US London Time

October 21 @ 1am-2:30am Singapore time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $100

Durante anos, a indústria de Market data foi baseada em quem possui o controle dos dados de mercado com servidores nas próprias empresas para proteger seus dados. Hoje em dia, vemos um “movimento de não retorno” para o armazenamento e distribuição em nuvem, mudando o foco para quem pode inovar em soluções e produtos com os dados de mercado.  A nuvem traz mais flexibilidade, aumenta a segurança, oferece desenvolvimento de baixo custo, melhor controle da distribuição de dados, ajudando na conformidade e conexões mais fáceis com novas tecnologias. Mas quais são os desafios desse movimento? O Data Lake nas nuvens pode ser uma boa solução para aumentar a capacidade, então quais são as tendências nesta área? Quais são as garantias e a segurança do armazenamento em nuvem?

English and Spanish Translation will be available 

CLICK HERE TO SEE FULL PROGRAM IN ENGLISH

AGENDA

2:00 p.m. - 2:05 p.m.  Introduction

Renato Vazamin, IT Associate Director, B3 - Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão, the Brazilian Exchange

2:05 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.  Roundtable

Moderator: 

Tristan Davis, CFA, VP, Principal Sales Rep - LatAm, FactSet Research Systems Inc.

Panelist: 

Nick Castro, Executive Director, LatAm Exchanges Data

Eduardo de Rezende Francisco, Professor of Data Science and GeoAnalytics, Fundação Getulio Vargas University (FGV)

Alexandre Jahnecke, Associate Director, IT Products and Market Data Services Development, B3 - Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão, the Brazilian Exchange

Danilo Lazaro, Account Director - Brazil, Snowflake

Tatiana Orofino, Financial Services Business Development - Brazil, Amazon Web Services (AWS)

3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.  Networking

SPEAKERS

Tristan Davis

VP, Principal Sales Rep – LatAm, FactSet Research Systems Inc.

Bio →

Tatiana Orofino

Financial Services Business Development – Brazil, Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Bio →

Renato Vazamin

IT Associate Director, B3 – Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão, the Brazilian Exchange

Bio →

Nick Castro

Executive Director, LatAm Exchanges Data

Bio →

Eduardo de Rezende Francisco

Professor of Data Science and GeoAnalytics, Fundação Getulio Vargas University (FGV)

Bio →

Danilo Lazaro

Account Director – Brazil, Snowflake

Bio →

Alexandre Jahnecke

Associate Director, IT Products and Market Data Services Development, B3 – Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão, the Brazilian Exchange

Bio →

Global Sponsors

Sponsors & Partners

Details

Date:
October 21, 2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EDT
Event Category:
Shopping Basket