Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Handing the Keys of the Market Data Kingdom to the next Generation – an FISD ‘Rising Stars’ Activity 

December 15, 2021 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am EST

December 15 @ 3:00pm London Time

Other Time Zones

Dec  15 @ 10:00AM US Eastern Time

Dec 15 @ 11:00PM Singapore Time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $500

Click Here to View List of Attendees

Due to recent mandates imposed by the UK Government, the venue will be unable to host in-person therefore this event will be delivered as a webinar.

Below is the Zoom link to access this virtual webinar:

Webinar URL: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88284095925
Webinar ID (if needed): 882-8409-5925

 

SPEAKERS

AGENDA

Handing the Keys of the Market Data Kingdom to the next Generation - an FISD ‘Rising Stars’ Activity  

The young do not know enough to be prudent, and therefore they attempt the impossible, and achieve it, generation after generation.”  – Pearl S. Buck.

Nothing ever stands still; change is the only constant in life. What’s happening with the generations within our market data industry? Where are the next leaders? Let’s hear from the newest entrants and let’s plan for the future. It’s about the recruitment and nurturing of new talent.

We hear from some of that newest of new talent – how are they changing things up and we explore what they seek from some of us in the middle of our market data careers or those even nearing the end.

  • Some ‘new’ talents share their experiences, expectations and aspirations – thus far
  • Those more advanced in their careers discuss recruitment and nurturing.

 

Moderator:

John Chappell, MD/Global Head of Market Data, Goldman Sachs

Panelists:

Samantha Bowers, Executive Director, Market Data Services, JP Morgan 

Hope Carr-Oddie, Digital Technology Degree Apprentice, Goldman Sachs  

Ravi Ghandi, Europe Sales Specialist, Content & Technology Solutions, FactSet

Michael J Slade, Software Engineer – Associate, Market Data Services, JP Morgan 

Samantha Bowers

Executive Director, Market Data Services, JP Morgan

Bio →

Ravi Gandhi

Europe Sales Specialist, Content & Technology, FactSet

Bio →

Michael J Slade

Software Engineer – Associate, Market Data Services, JP Morgan

Bio →

John Chappell

Global Head of Market Data, Goldman Sachs

Bio →

Hope Carr-Oddie

Digital Technology Degree Apprentice, Goldman Sachs

Bio →

David Anderson

Program Director, FISD/Atradia

Bio →

Global Sponsors

Sponsors & Partners

Details

Date:
December 15, 2021
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am EST
Event Category:
Shopping Basket