Loading Events

« All Events

Tale of the Tape: the SEC Re-“Orders” Consolidated Data

November 9

November 9 @ 10:00AM US Eastern Time

Other Time Zones

Nov 9 @ 11:00PM Singapore Time

Nov 9 @ 3:00PM London time

Members: FREE | Non-Members: $200

On August 6, the US SEC unveiled a timetable for the new consolidated tape plan. What will it take to get the new plan operational in a year? In a separate order, the regulator has also opened the door for competing consolidators. This session will address:

  • Briefly, what is the new consolidated tape plan? How does it differ from the current plan?
  • Is the timeline realistic? Is it genuine or aspirational?
  • What do market participants need to do to prepare?
  • How did the SROs arrive at this plan? What were their considerations?  Do they still have concerns?
  • Who should care about competing consolidators? Just HFTs?
  • What effect will decentralized consolidators have on latency, best execution, and commercial arrangements?

SPEAKERS

Susan Helen

Regional Business Manager, Exchange Data & Business, Bloomberg L.P.

Bio →

Stephen Dorrian

Senior Director, Head of European Product Strategy – Data and Access Solutions, Cboe Global Markets

Bio →

Miguel Ortega

Head of Market Data, Deutsche Bank Securities Tokyo

Bio →

Jutta Werner

Director, Global Data Licensing, London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG)

Bio →

Joyce Tan

Head of Market Data Development & Delivery, Singapore Exchange Limited

Bio →

Global Sponsors

Sponsors & Partners

Details

Date:
November 9
Event Category:
Shopping Basket