SIIA Media Announces Finalists for the 2024 Jesse H. Neal Awards

For Immediate Release                                                                  

March 14, 2024                                                                                    

Contact: Tony Silber, Managing Director, SIIA Media

The Jesse H. Neal Awards, B2B media industry’s oldest and most prestigious awards for content creators, today announced finalists for the 70th annual program.

The finalists, 212 in all, reflect great journalism from a range of brands as broad as the industry itself. They include, as an example of the diversity, brands like Restaurant Business, PR Week, Fierce Healthcare, Modern Tire Dealer, Ad Age, and Agri-Pulse. [A complete list of the finalists can be viewed here.]

The Neal Awards, encompassing both journalism and design excellence, are judged by more than 100 judges in a peer-review format. Winners will be announced during the Neal Awards Ceremony, which will be held Friday, April 26, 2024, at the iconic Pier Sixty venue at Chelsea Piers in New York City.

“The Neals celebrates excellence in the business of information,” said SIIA President Chris Mohr. “SIIA couldn’t be more thrilled to be producing this venerable program, which has evolved and expanded along with B2B journalism itself. We know that outstanding journalism is the foundational component of the successful B2B media organizations that SIIA Media serves.”

Tony Silber, SIIA Media’s managing director, added, “Recognizing and celebrating these efforts not only serves to attract a continued high level of editorial and design talent to our companies, but also ensures the success of our industry itself.”

A total of 54 winners will be announced at the April 26th ceremony, culminating in the Grand Neal Award, honoring the most outstanding entry from among winners in all categories. A total of 154 judges divided into teams to screen the entries and select finalists in 54 categories. A second stage of judging is held in March to select the winners.

The Neal Awards also honors recipients of four special-recognition Leadership Awards, including the prestigious Marianne Dekker Mattera Award for dedicated mentoring; the G.D. Crain Jr. Award for distinguished editorial career; the Timothy White Award for exemplary leadership in the face of challenges and pressures; and the McAllister Editorial Fellowship, given to an editor who will teach journalism at Northwestern University’s prestigious Medill School of Journalism.

For more information on the Neal Awards, visit

Following the Neal Awards, SIIA will also host the CODiE Awards, honoring excellence in business and education technology, on May 21, 2024.


About the Software & Information Industry Association (SIIA)
SIIA is the only professional organization connecting more than 500 data, financial information, education technology, specialized content and publishing companies. Our diverse members provide the critical data, content, and information that drives the global economy, informs financial networks, connects learners and educators, and drives innovation. Learn more at

Comments are closed.